Repatriation and Departure Service

Repatriation and Departure Service

The DT&V falls under the responsibility of the Dutch Ministry of Security and Justice.

The Dutch State Secretary of Security and Justice is politically responsible for government policy on foreign nationals. This includes repatriation policy and the response to illegal immigration.

Management Team

The Service comprises three directorates:

  • The Directorate for Repatriation Facilitation
  • The Directorate for Expulsion and Detention
  • The Directorate for International Affairs

Together with the General Director, the heads of the three directorates form the DT&V management team.

The Repatriation and Departure Service has offices in several locations in the Netherlands. Our head office is in The Hague.


The Public Information Service provides public information on legislation and rules issued by the Government of the Netherlands.

Telephone Inside the Netherlands: 1400 (local rates)
Outside the Netherlands please call +31 77 465 67 67 (regular call charges apply.) The Public Information Service line is open on weekdays from 08.00 to 20.00 hrs.

DT&V Postal address
Repatriation and Departure Service
attn. ILC
P.O. Box 41
2280 AA Rijswijk
The Netherlands

Telephone +31 880 77 70 00
Fax +31 880 77 70 50